Northern Towers are located in the Heart of the Mediterranean and form a bridge between Europe and North Africa on the island of MALTA

The Maltese archipelago consists of Five islands:

Malta, Gozo, Comino, Comminotto, and Filfla have a combined land   map2

area smaller than Philadelphia. Malta is located in the Mediterranean Sea, about 60 mi (97 km) south of the southeast tip of Sicily.

Malta has countless megaliths, medieval dungeons and atmospheric towns and villages. Meandering streets contain Renaissance cathedrals and Baroque palaces. Malta is the largest island; rural Gozo is next in size. Expansive beaches, vibrant nightlife and 7000 years of history lure visitors to these Mediterranean isles. Don’t miss the UNESCO-designated Hypogeum ruins and St John’s Co-Cathedral with its Caravaggio masterpieces.

Besides this rich cultural heritage, Malta offers a solid business and an industrial background that goes back 50 years. Testimony to this, the island is home to hundreds of foreign companies all operating within a well-developed economic and industrial structure.

Today, Malta is a well connected investment location boasting an advanced communications setup and a business environment which gives every incentive for companies to invest, grow, innovate and compete in a global marketplace. Boasting a highly productive English speaking workforce, a European time zone, a Mediterranean lifestyle, a competitive incentives package, as well as frequent air and sea connections, Malta is a sure choice for foreign direct investment and international trade. In addition, Malta’s status as an EU Member State, together with the adoption of the Euro on 1st January 2008, further enhances the country’s attractiveness as a centre for international business in the Euro-Mediterranean region.

We invite you to VISIT  Malta to explore the multitude of business opportunities that one can find here while enjoying the easy Mediterranean lifestyle that only an island can offer.


images-1 malta-sunset images


The strategic importance of Malta was recognized by the Phoenicians, who occupied it, as did, in turn, the Greeks, Carthaginians, and Romans. The apostle Paul was shipwrecked there in A.D. 60. With the division of the Roman Empire in A.D. 395, Malta was assigned to the eastern portion dominated by Constantinople. Between 870 and 1090, it came under Arab rule. In 1091, the Norman noble Roger I, then ruler of Sicily, came to Malta with a small retinue and defeated the Arabs. The Knights of St. John (Malta), who obtained the three habitable Maltese islands of Malta, Gozo, and Comino from Charles V in 1530, reached their highest fame when they withstood an attack by superior Turkish forces in 1565. Napoléon seized Malta in 1798, but the French forces were ousted by British troops the next year, and British rule was confirmed by the Treaty of Paris in 1814.

Malta suffered heavy attacks by German and Italian aircraft during World War II, but was never invaded by the Axis powers. It became an independent nation on Sept. 21, 1964, and a republic on Dec. 13, 1974, but it remained in the British Commonwealth. In 1979, when its alliance with Great Britain ended, Malta sought to guarantee its neutrality through agreements with other countries. Although Malta applied for membership in the European Union, the Labour Party, after winning the election in Oct. 1996, froze Malta’s EU application and withdrew from the NATO Partnership for Peace program in an effort to maintain its neutrality. When the Nationalist Party won the Sept. 1998 elections, however, it revived the EU accession bid, and in May 2004 Malta joined the EU. In July 2005, Malta ratified the proposed EU constitution.

More Malta Facts

Total area:
 124 sq mi (321 sq km)Facts

Population (2010 est.): 406,771 (growth rate: 0.4%); birth rate: 10.3/1000; infant mortality rate: 3.7/1000; life expectancy: 79.6; density per sq km: 1,277

Capital (2015 est.): Valletta, 194,200 (metro. area) 6,900 (city proper)

Largest city: Birkirkara, 21,600

Monetary unit: Euro